TAXI… “TELL YOUR MOTHER TO NOT HAVE SURGERY, SHE’S ALL BETTER!”

Ashford castle and gardens in Co. Mayo, Ireland

WORKER SECT IN GREECE: FROM WORKER SECT TO ORTHODOXY ╰⊰¸¸.•¨* ST JOHN MAXIMOVITCH & ST KEVIN OF IRELAND

4cf7e5699379a59c8b07639757ad397a

It was 2PM, and I was in the Square “Agion Anargyron” of Athens.

I was stopped at a light facing Athens. A man approached me…”Can you take me to Menidi?”

“No,” I replied, “I can’t.” I couldn’t because at 3PM I had to take the taxi towards Pireus.

The man stood in front of me, and was waiting for another taxi to pass by. Something within me said that I should help him. I made a sign for him to come over. As soon as he entered the taxi, he exclaimed: “It’s impossible!” And he took the photograph of Elder Porphyrios [that I had in the taxi] in his hands, and kissed it. At that instant, the light changed, and I turned to head towards Menidi. I wanted to take back the photograph, but when I saw how much he looked at it with longing, I regretted my thought.

“Do…

View original post 1,665 more words

Leave a Reply

